The gratitude list. (#15)

Image

A new month. 

A new day. 

A new week. 

Lots to be grateful for today.

 

Really, the first thing that comes to mind is…

Aren’t I grateful I have to choose?

I am so fortunate to have so many gratitudes

I have a choice of which I want to share. 

Incredible. 

 

Nana.

I am grateful to her. 

She will be my focus this month. 

I am determined to add upon my NaBloPomo commitment

Nana shall receive a letter a day this month. 

We live apart and I have not seen her this year.

When we speak on the phone, we are homesick for one another. 

My letter idea will both amuse and touch Nana. 

It will also both alleviate my guilt and energize me in a way charitable acts do. 

 

Hydro.

Last month was a difficult time for many people in Canada and the USA.

Snowstorms caused others to be without heat, light and food. 

I am grateful for being spared. 

I will use hydro wisely and be grateful when I do.

 

Melanie Jean Juneau, Mother of nine9

I am grateful for having ‘met’ her. 

She has been very generous about my writing.

Her words have encouraged me to continue.

Her patience support me as I struggle through making my words look pretty.

Her sense of humour entertains me.

Her writing teaches me something new each time. 

 

Creating this list, lifts my spirits. 

When it is written, it is acknowledged. 

Have a great week. 

About inevertoldher

I love my kids, my husband, my four cats and my sister...not necessarily in that order. Writing, singing (poorly but loudly) and laughing keep me happy. When I eat well, exercise and post daily...I am at my best.
This entry was posted in Just me and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The gratitude list. (#15)

  1. Gede Prama says:

    Thank you my friend, I am proud to be able to read the writing on your article!

Leave a Reply

